Today co-creator of the hit television show American Horror Story released the title introduction sequence for the upcoming season, American Horror Story: Freakshow. This will be the first time the show has used stop motion for this sequence and the results are terrifying. Playing off the eerie child-like nature of stop-motion animation, this introduction showcases some bizarre characters and possibly hints at some of the things to come in this season. After Murphy has admitted that this is expected to be the most intense season to date, I am a little more than extremely excited.

American Horror Story: Freakshow starring; Sarah Paulson; Evan Peters; Michael Chiklis; Frances Conroy; Denis O’Hare; Emma Roberts; Finn Wittrock; Angela Bassett; Kathy Bates; and Jessica Lange.

Season 3 premieres October 8th at 10pm ET/PT on FX.