Fast & Furious: Tokyo Drift star, Lucas Black, is being added back to the franchise for the next THREE installments.  Black’s drift-racing character, Sean Boswell, will become a series regular for at least the next film trilogy. If you haven’t seen the latest Fast film, this might seem a bit confusing, but below is a look at the way the series ACTUALLY plays out; which hasn’t exactly been in chronological order.

This is the order to watch the films in:

  1. The Fast and the Furious (2001)
  2. Turbo Charged Prelude (2003 Video)*
  3. 2 Fast 2 Furious (2003)
  4. Los Bandoleros (2009 Short Film)*
  5. Fast & Furious (2009)
  6. Fast Five (2011)
  7. Fast & Furious 6 (2013)
  8. The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift (2006)
  9. Fast & Furious 7 (2014)

I don’t know about the shorts that happened in between the films, but I love this franchise and can’t wait to see what’s going to happen!

Black will join: Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Jason StathamTyrese Gibson, Tony Jaa, and Ronda Rousey.  Fast & Furious 7 opens on July 11, 2014.