If you’re a big John Carpenter fan like myself, then you know one of the best things about his movies, is the music. Most of the time it’s a theme song that Carpenter created himself. Filled with amazing synthesizers and haunting piano, it’s recognizable and all the time badass.

Carpenter will be releasing a new album in 2015 called Lost Themes. It will feature songs that have not ever been released and below we have our first track to listen to, Vortex. The album will feature 9 original tracks and 6 remixes of the songs featuring artists such as ohGr, Silent Servant, Bill Kouligas, and more.

Here’s the track listing for the Lost Themes Deluxe Edition:

1. Vortex
2. Obsidian
3. Fallen
4. Domain
5. Mystery
6. Abyss
7. Wraith
8. Purgatory
9. Night
10. Night (Zola Jesus & Dean Hurley remix)
11. Wraith (ohGr remix)
12. Vortex (Silent Servant Remix)
13. Fallen (Blanck Mass Remix)
14. Abyss (JG Thirlwell Remix)
15. Fallen (Bill Kouligas Remix)

Lost Themes will be released on February 3rd, 2015 from Sacred Bones Records. Fans in the New York area will be getting a chance to meet the director to talk about his films and music at BAM! on February 5th. Tickets are available HERE.