Well that took forever! First Sam Jackson shared with the world that Elizabeth Olsen (Oldboy) would most likely be playing the Scarlet Witch in The Avengers: Age of Ultron and then we were all pretty sure that Kick-Ass star Aaron Taylor-Johnson would be playing Quicksilver. We reported to you back in October that Olsen and Johnson would most likely be getting the roles and this was after months of speculation and even with Sam Jackson basically confirming the news it was a no go. So now where do we go from here? The character of Quicksilver will be in both X-Men: Days of Future Past, played by Evan Peters (American Horror Story), and Age of Ultron so it will be very interesting to see the how each movie treats the character. Scarlet Witch will be the first character who can use magic, or as they call it in the comics Chaos Magic. Since Marvel Studios cannot refer to them as mutants since the term is “owned” by Fox, I wonder how Joss Whedon will explain their background and being that they are the children of Magneto. Nonetheless, it is exciting that this has finally been confirmed and I can’t wait for this movie! Check out the official press release below from Marvel!




Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Elizabeth Olsen have officially joined the Avengers family as the brother-sister duo of Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch in Marvel’s “Avengers: Age of Ultron,” the highly-anticipated sequel to 2012′s smash-hit “Marvel’s The Avengers”! “Avengers: Age of Ultron” arrives in theaters May 1, 2015.

Aaron taylor johnson

Taylor-Johnson broke out with his roles as Dave Lizewski in the “Kick-Ass” franchise and with his portrayal of a young John Lennon in “Nowhere Boy,” for which he won an Empire Award for Best Newcomer. Since then, Taylor Johnson has starred in 2012′s critically-acclaimed “Anna Karenina” and director Oliver Stone’s “Savages.”

Since making her big screen debut in 2011 with “Silent House” and “Martha Marcy May Marlene,” for which the actress garnered a number of awards and nominations, Olsen has gone on to star alongside the likes of Robert DeNiro and Sigourney Weaver in “Red Lights,” Josh Brolin and Samuel L. Jackson in director Spike Lee’s “Oldboy.”


Taylor-Johnson and Olsen will share the screen as leads in the highly anticipated “Godzilla” remake scheduled for a May 2014 release.

“Avengers: Age of Ultron” will bring the Marvel Universe’s biggest heroes together again to face one of their biggest villains, with “Marvel’s The Avengers” director Joss Whedon returning to write and direct the sequel. “Marvel’s The Avengers” was released in 2012 and went on to earn $1.5 billion worldwide, making it the third-largest grossing movie of all time.

In addition to “Avengers: Age of Ultron,” Marvel Studios will release a slate of films based on the Marvel characters including “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” on April 4, 2014; “Guardians of the Galaxy” on August 1, 2014; and “Ant-Man” on July 31, 2015.



Via: Collider

The Avengers: Age of Ultron hits theaters on May 1st, 2015!

Stay tooned 😛


Avengers Age of Ultron fan poster